Geography

Northern Sea Route

Arctic shipping company performs cargo delivery to the European and Asian countries using the Northern Sea Route. This navigational route allows to reduce time and price of cargo transportation. We also work with all Arctic ports and transport domestic cargo and export cargo

Specifics of the routes during transportation along the North Sea Route to the Arctic and other ports is necessity to overcome difficult weather conditions. Latitudes where seas of the Arctic ocean lie make particular difficulties for the seafarers. First of all, it is ice which covers the greater part of the water surface since May till October. Only Arkhangelsk and Murmansk — key ports and transshipment base on the route — are the ports where one can enter all year round without ice-breakers assistance.

Cargo transportation to the Arctic along the North Sea route includes voyages to the Barents, White, Kara seas. We visit port stations on the seaside of the Laptev Sea, East-Siberian sea and Chuckchee sea. We make delivery to any islands of the Far North.

Usage of this route to go between Asian and European ports allows to reduce the time for transportation of goods more than twice. Delivery of goods along the North Sea route from the Arctic ports is main specialization of our company.

According to the information of the Administration of the North Sea route cargo carriage volume along this route grows annually and mainly it is directions to Dudinka, Sabetta and ports of the gulf of Ob which are required. Here they pull oil, gas and wood products which are sent to export.

Transport along the North Sea route from the Arctic is on its way in the period of summer navigation. It can be explained by the difficulties of navigation in ice. But our company has its own ice fleet which allows us to visit the most distant northern points where military bases and polar stations are in order to bring provisions.

Geography of transportation to the Arctic along the North Sea route encompasses all settlements on the seacoast of the continent from the Kara Strait to the Chukchee See. Due to this route the vessels freely go from Murmansk to Vladivostok, visiting all artic ports. The main customers who freight ships are the companies which got licences to explore oil and gas fields and military bases based in the Arctic.

We visit all the key ports making delivery from the Arctic along the North Sea Route of any cargos — bulk cargoes, general cargo, container cargo, equipment and techniques. Using all types of transport, we collect cargo from different points of Russia, then it is consolidated in Arkhangelsk or Murmansk and waits to be delivered to the ports of the Far North. Logistics of transportation along the North Sea route is creation of optimal transport route taking into account climate and seasonal changes. Notwithstanding that the majority of arctic settlements on the coast do not have ports to receive heavy-tonnage vessels, we make unloading even to the unimproved port facilities. For many islands sea route is the only way of regular communication with the continent and responsible delivery of goods is a condition of survival of people in the Far North.

We work at creation of the most comfortable conditions for the customer. Usage of modern technologies in the vessels rigging, seafarers with a wide experience of work in the Arctic Circle and well developed transport schemes allow us to perform delivery of any cargo in time.

Designed in Artil

Перевозки по Северному морскому пути

Северный морской путь

Арктическое морское пароходство осуществляет доставку грузов в европейские и азиатские страны, используя Северный морской путь. Эта судоходная магистраль позволяет сократить сроки и стоимость грузоперевозок. Также мы обслуживаем все арктические порты и перевозим каботажные и экспортные грузы.

Специфика маршрутов транспортировки по Северному морскому пути в Арктику и другие порты заключается в необходимости преодолевать сложные погодные условия. Широты, на которых расположены моря Северного Ледовитого океана, создают определенные трудности для мореплавателей. В первую очередь, это лед, которые покрывает большую поверхность воды в период с мая по октябрь. Только в Архангельск и Мурманск — ключевые порты и перевалочные базы на трассе — можно заходить круглогодично без сопровождения ледоколов.

Грузоперевозки в Арктику по Северному морскому пути включает рейсы вдоль побережья Баренцева, Белого, Карского морей. Посещаем портопункты на побережье моря Лаптевых, Восточно-Сибирского и Чукотского. Мы выполняем доставку на любые острова Крайнего Севера.

Использование данной трассы для курсирования между портами Азии и Европы позволяет сократить время перевозки товаров более, чем в два раза. Отправка грузов по Северному морскому пути из портов Арктики — основная специализация нашей компании.

По информации администрации Северного морского пути, ежегодно объем грузоперевозок по этой трассе растет и в основном востребованы направления перевозок в Дудинку, Сабетту и порты Обской губы. Здесь добывают нефть, газ и лесоматериалы, которые отправляют на экспорт.

Транспорт по Северному морскому пути из Арктики ходит в основном в период летней навигации. Это обусловлено сложностью плавания во льдах. Однако наша компания имеет собственный ледовой флот, что позволяет нам посещать даже самые крайние северные точки, где находятся военные базы и полярные станции, чтобы осуществлять снабжение.

География перевозок в Арктику по Северному морскому пути охватывает все населенные пункты на побережье материка от Карских ворот до Чукотского моря. Благодаря этой трассе суда свободно курсируют от Мурманска до Владивостока, посещая все арктические порты. Основные заказчики, фрахтующие суда — компании, получившие лицензии на освоение нефтегазовых месторождений, а также военные части, базирующиеся в Арктике.

Мы посещаем все ключевые порты, осуществляя доставку из Арктики по Северному морскому пути любых грузов — насыпных, навалочных, генеральных, контейнерных, оборудования и техники. Используя все виды транспорта, мы собираем груз из разных точек России, консолидируется в Мурманске или Архангельске и ожидает отправки в порты Крайнего Севера. Логистика перевозок по Северному морскому пути — это создание оптимального транспортного маршрута, с учетом климата и сезонных изменений. Несмотря на то, что большинство арктических поселков на побережье не имеют портов для приема крупнотоннажных судов, мы осуществляем выгрузку даже на необорудованный берег. Для многих островов морской путь — единственный способ регулярного сообщения с континентом и ответственная доставка грузов является условием выживания людей на Крайнем Севере.

Мы работаем над созданием наиболее комфортных условий для заказчика. Использование современных технологий в оснастке судов, моряки с богатым опытом работы в Заполярье и грамотно составленные транспортные схемы позволяют нам своевременно осуществлять доставки любых грузов.

Сделано в Артиле